WhatsApp community has announced that they are adding a new privacy setting and invite system which will help you to decide to join any group or not.
To enable this feature you need to head to Settings>account>privacy>groups. There you will be greeted three options which are “nobody”, “my contacts”, or “everyone”.
If you select the nobody option it means that you will have to approve the request for joining every group to which you are invited. If you select “my contacts” would mean that you can be added to groups by people present to your contact list. And if you select “Everyone”, then it means that you will be added to anyone’s group even if they are not in your contact list.
These new privacy settings will be available worldwide in the upcoming weeks to those who are using the latest version of WhatsApp.
WhatsApp on April 2 unveiled it’s ‘checkpoint Tipline’, where people can check the authenticity of the information received as the messaging giant looks to crack down on fake news ahead of the general election in the country.